What stops me from evangelising

Following the same QT material from Explore App, I was confronted with this question and I have to evaluate hard my hesitance to share the gospel.

Was it because it will fail (because no one will become a Christian)?  Was it because it will hurt (I might lose out in some way)?  Was it because my reputation will suffer (no one will like me)?  If I think in this manner, I am taking God out of the picture because I want to see visible success, security and praise.

I think my struggle is I am more conscious of how do I weave in the gospel beautifully instead of allowing it to flow in the way the Spirit works.  It has to do with my need for control and perfection. I also struggle to be a witness at home because at home I am so comfortable at being an introvert I do not see the need to talk.  And many a times I feel so difficult to be loving especially when I have issues with mum with regards to our different lifestyles and personalities.  I have been trying to be more amiable and less angsty but it’s hard especially many times when I feel she gets my back up so easily.  Eg, I am soon a 40-year-old but she does not see a problem with coming to my room and re-packing my room the way she wants it.  I know it’s her OCD nature and control freak personality but it just gets into me so easily 😦

God, help me with my imperfections.

Leave a comment